Sunday 4th September 2022
Events Commence at 10:00am.


Admission Price includes Games Programme
Children & Concessions
Under 5's
Family Ticket (2 + 2)
Car Parking

Book now  




Highland Dancing

The Walsh School of Dancing Trophy

Registration for 2022



  1. Under SOBHD Rules
  2. All dancers must be registered with SOBHD and they must bring their registrationcard with them when collecting their numbers.
  3. Age groups will be altered according to the number of entries
  4. Prizes/medals for Primary, Beginners, Novice and Intermediate. Prize money for Premier
  5. We regret that each dancer must pay entry at the gate however this will be refunded at the platform
  6. We take NO responsibility for any injury or loss of property
  7. Entries by email, text or telephone accepted but will be required to be paid if you cannot attend
  8. Premier dancers – This competition is included in the Perthshire League
  9. Dance numbers will not be posted out and can be collected on the day

Registration for the dancers at the 2022 games is not currently open.

Please revisit this page in the near fututure to download the registration form when published, complete it and send it to:

Miss L Tosh, 43 Greenlee Drive, Dundee. DD2 2RA

Entries must be returned by Saturday 3rd September 2022 at £1.25 per dance.

Cheques and postal orders to be made payable to Blairgowrie Highland Games, or pay by Online Banking with the Name of the Dancer to: Sort Code 83-16-33 Acct. No. 00254407

Having trouble opening the file? It is likely that you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader on your computer

adobe reader

Click the button to download Adobe Acrobat

The Walsh School of Dancing Trophy

Previous winners

1999 Rhea Moir, Aberdeenshire
2000 Claire Cheape, Monikie
2001 Ailsa Russel, Carnoustie
2002 Eleanor Sinclair, Fife
2003 Charlotte McLean, Arbroath
2004 Katie Anderson, Kirriemuir
2005 Helen Robertson, Dunfermline
2006 L McIntosh, Pitlochry
2007 M. Braid, Dundee
2008 C. Hair
2009 Games Cancelled
2010 Rebecca Sneddon, Crossford
2011 Cerys Jones, Dunfermline
2012 Carly Mooney, Tayport
2013 K. Mearns, Kirriemuir
2014 N. Kean, Dunfermline
2015 F. de Gernier, Dundee
2016 Z. McCreathy, Penicuik






  EditRegion2 Back to Home Page
© Blairgowrie & Rattray Highland Games | April 2021| Webmaster Alan McCombe